Access Controls

Text Size

Colour Contrast

Open Access ControlsClose Access Controls

Please note that our Tri-Cities office will be closed on Saturday, May 7, 2022.

COVID-19 update: Masks are still required inside all public indoor settings of Wavefront Centre locations. Learn more.

Wavefront Centre for Communication Accessibility

Menu

Contact Us

Contact Us

We have three locations to serve you.

Drop-in services currently suspended until further notice. Please click here to book an appointment.

 

 

Mount Pleasant

2005 Quebec St, Vancouver, BC

Contact:

Phone: 604-736-7391
TTY: 604-736-2527
Fax: 604-736-4381
Email: info@wavefrontcentre.ca

Hours of Operations:

Monday – Friday: 9 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 8:45 am – 4:45 pm (closed for lunch from 12-1 pm)

*Holiday hours listed below.
**Transporation information listed below.

Mount Pleasant

 

Willow & Broadway

#514 – 2525 Willow St, Vancouver, BC

Contact:

Phone: 778-329-0870
TTY: 778-329-0874
Fax: 778-329-0875
Email: 
willowinfo@wavefrontcentre.ca

Hours of Operations:

Monday – Friday: 9 am – 5 pm (closed for lunch from 12-1 pm)

*Holiday hours listed below.

 

Willow & Broadway

 

Tri-Cities

#210 – 2755 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, BC

Contact:

Phone: 604-942-7397
TTY: 604-942-7380
Fax: 604-942-7395
Email: tricitiesinfo@wavefrontcentre.ca

Hours of Operations:

Monday – Friday: 9 am – 5 pm (closed for lunch from 12-1 pm)
Saturday: 9 am – 5 pm (closed for lunch from 12-1 pm)

*Holiday hours listed below.

Tri-Cities

 

 

*Holiday Hours:

Click expand to see our holiday hours.

Holiday Hours

Our offices will be closed on the following holidays:

New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 1, 2022
Monday, January 3, 2022

BC Family Day
Saturday, February 19, 2022
Monday, February 21, 2022

Good Friday & Easter Monday
Friday, April 15, 2022
Saturday, April 16, 2022
Monday, April 18, 2022

Victoria Day
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Monday, May 23, 2022

Canada Day
Friday, July 1, 2022
Saturday, July 2, 2022

British Columbia Day
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Monday, August 1, 2022

Labour Day
Saturday, September 3, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation
Friday, September 30, 2022
Saturday, October 1, 2022

Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, October 8, 2022
Monday, October 10, 2022

Remembrance Day
Friday, November 11, 2022
Saturday, November 12, 2022

Christmas & New Year’s Holidays
Saturday, December 24, 2022 – closing at 2:00pm
Monday, December 26, 2022
Tuesday, December 27, 2022
Saturday, December 31, 2022 – closing at 2:00pm
Monday, January 2, 2023

 


**Transportation to Wavefront Centre’s Mount Pleasant Clinic

 

Getting to Wavefront Centre on Transit

Getting to Wavefront Centre on Transit

Public Transit is the most effective and popular way to get to and from Wavefront Centre.

Our nearest skytrain station is Main Street, a 10-12 minute walk.

3 bus routes link Main Street Station to Wavefront Centre:

3 Downtown – disembark at Southbound Main Street at E 3rd Avenue
19 Metrotown – disembark at Southbound Main Street at E 3rd Avenue
8 Fraser – disembark at Southbound Main Street at E 3rd Avenue

Walk from E 3rd Avenue (Stop 50235) to 2005 Quebec Street. Approximate walk time: 5 minutes. Distance: 450 meters.

 

Parking at Wavefront Centre

Parking at Wavefront Centre

There is limited underground parking at the facility. Entrance on Quebec Street between E 4th and E 5th Avenue.

Map of Mount Pleasant location.

 

Accessible Transportation to Wavefront Centre

Accessible Transportation to Wavefront Centre
If you require assistance to take transit, HandyDART, a door-to-door shared ride service is available.

Accessible Parking
3 accessible parking spots are available at our underground parking lot. Please note parking is limited.

 


Media Inquiries

If you would like to request an interview or would like to learn more about Wavefront Centre, please contact:

Communications & Marketing
Email: communications@wavefrontcentre.ca

Accessible brand and website made with heart by Harc Creative